Worlds 2017 Group Stage, Week 2 [October 11 – October 14]

Worlds 2017 continues with the Group Stage! The Group stage, Week 2 runs from October 12th to October 15th.

Continue reading for a spoiler free look at this week’s games, including team info, schedules, and VODs!

( Please be aware that this post WILL BE UPDATED as the action continues throughout the week. VODs and any other pertinent info will be posted once available! Check out Eventvods Worlds 2017 for a spoiler free experience.)

Worlds 2017 Group Stage

Worlds 2017 features 24 teams across multiple stages competing to be the World Champions!

In the Group Stage, the 16 teams who qualified will be battling it out to become the World Champions! For a full rundown on Worlds 2017’s multiple stages, check this article here!

Worlds 2017 will be played on patch 7.18 with Ornn disabled.

Groups:

Sixteen teams split into four groups:
Group A
  • Edward Gaming
  • SK Telecom T1
  • AHQ e-Sports Club
  • Cloud9
Group B
  • Longzhu Gaming
  • Immortals
  • Gigabyte Marines
  • Fnatic

Group C
  • G2 Esports
  • Royal Never Give Up
  • Samsung Galaxy
  • 1097 Fenerbahçe Espor
Group D
  • Flash Wolves
  • Misfits Gaming
  • TSM
  • Team WE

Stream:

Schedule:

Day 1 – October 11th – Beginning at 9:00 PM PST // 5:00 CET

Immortals vs. 1907 GIGABYTE Marines
Group B
9:00 PM PST // 5:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]

Longzhu Gaming vs. Fnatic
Group B
10:00 PM PST // 6:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]

Fnatic vs. Immortals
Group B
11:00 PM PST // 7:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]

GIGABYTE Marines vs. Longzhu Gaming
Group B
12:00 AM PST // 8:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]

GIGABYTE Marines vs. Fnatic
Group B
1:00 AM PST // 9:00 CET  
[VOD / Result]

Immortals vs. Longzhu Gaming
Group B
2:00 AM PST // 10:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]

[Standings after Day 1]

Day 2 – October 12th – Beginning at 12:00 AM PST // 8:00 CET


G2 Esports vs. Royal Never Give Up
Group C
9:00 PM PST // 5:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]

Samsung Galaxy vs. 1907 Fenerbahçe Espor
Group C
10:00 PM PST // 6:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]

Samsung Galaxy vs. G2 Esports
Group C
11:00 PM PST // 7:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]

1907 Fenerbahçe Espor vs. Royal Never Give Up
Group C
12:00 AM PST // 8:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]

1907 Fenerbahçe Espor vs. G2 Esports
Group C
1:00 AM PST // 9:00 CET  
[VOD / Result]

Royal Never Give Up vs. Samsung Galaxy
Group C
2:00 AM PST // 10:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]

[Standings After Day 2]

Day 3 – October 13th – Beginning at 12:00 AM PST // 8:00 CET


Misfits Gaming vs. Flash Wolves
Group D
9:00 PM PST // 5:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]

Team WE vs. TSM
Group D
10:00 PM PST // 6:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]

Flash Wolves vs. Team WE
Group D
11:00 PM PST // 7:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]

TSM vs. Misfits Gaming
Group D
12:00 AM PST // 8:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]

TSM vs. Flash Wolves
Group D
1:00 AM PST // 9:00 CET  
[VOD / Result]

Misfits Gaming vs. Team WE
Group D
2:00 AM PST // 10:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]

[Standings after Day 3]

Day 4 – October 14th – Beginning at 12:00 AM PST // 8:00 CET


ahq e-Sports Club vs. SK Telecom T1
Group A
9:00 PM PST // 5:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]

Edward Gaming vs. Cloud9
Group A
10:00 PM PST // 6:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]

ahq e-Sports Club vs. Edward Gaming
Group A
11:00 PM PST // 7:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]

Cloud9 vs. SK Telecom T1
Group A
12:00 AM PST // 8:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]

Cloud9 vs. ahq e-Sports Club
Group A
1:00 AM PST // 9:00 CET  
[VOD / Result]

SK Telecom T1 vs. Edward Gaming
Group A
2:00 AM PST // 10:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]
[Results after Group Stages Week 2]

Add Comment

*