Worlds 2017 Play-In Stage [September 23rd – September 26th]

Worlds 2017 is here! This weekend starts the Play-In Stage, with 12 team fighting their way into the Group Stages! The Play-In stage runs from September 23rd through September 26th!

Continue reading for a spoiler free look at this week’s games, including team info, schedules, and VODs!

( Please be aware that this post WILL BE UPDATED as the action continues throughout the week. VODs and any other pertinent info will be posted once available! Check out Eventvods Worlds 2017for a spoiler free experience.)

Worlds 2017 Play-In Stage

Worlds 2017 features 24 teams across multiple stages competing to be the World Champions!

In the Play-In stage, 12 teams are split into four groups, where they’ll play a Double Round Robin, Best of 1 (Bo1) within their group. Based on those results, the top two teams from each group will advance to Round 2 where the #1 and #2 seeds are randomly paired to play a single Best of 5 (Bo5) match to determine who moves on to the Group Stage.

For a full rundown on Worlds 2017’s multiple stages, check this article here!

Worlds 2017 will be played on patch 7.18 with Ornn disabled.

Play-In Teams:

Twelve teams play this week in the Play-In Stage, split into four groups:

Here are the Play-In Stage groups as we begin the tournament:

Stream:

Schedule:

Day 1 – September 23rd – Beginning at 10:00 PM PST // 6:00 CET

Opening Ceremony
10:00 PM PST // 6:00 CET

Team WE vs. Lyon Gaming
10:30 PM PST // 6:30 CET 
[VOD / Result]

Cloud9 vs. Team oNe Esports
11:30 PM PST // 7:30 CET 
[VOD / Result]

Gambit Esports vs. Lyon Gaming
12:30 AM PST // 8:30 CET 
[VOD / Result]

Dire Wolves vs. Cloud9
1:30 AM PST // 9:30 CET 
[VOD / Result]

Gambit Esports vs. Team WE
2:30 AM PST // 10:30 CET 
[VOD / Result]

Dire Wolves vs. Team oNe Esports
3:30 AM PST // 11:30 CET 
[VOD / Result]

Day 2 – September 9th – Beginning at 12:00 PM PST // 21:00 CET


Team oNe Esports vs. Cloud9
10:00 PM PST // 6:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]

Lyon Gaming vs. Team WE
11:00 PM PST // 7:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]

Cloud9 vs. Dire Wolves
12:00 AM PST // 8:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]

Lyon Gaming vs. Gambit Esports
1:00 AM PST // 9:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]

Team oNe Esports vs. Dire Wolves
2:00 AM PST // 10:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]

Team WE vs. Gambit Esports
3:00 AM PST // 11:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]

Day 3 – September 10th – Beginning at 12:00 PM PST // 21:00 CET

Young Generation vs. Kaos Latin Gamers
10:00 PM PST // 6:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]
Rampage vs. Hong Kong Attitude
11:00 PM PST // 7:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]
Fnatic vs. Kaos Latin Gamers
12:00 AM PST // 8:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]
 vs. 1907 Fenerbahçe
1:00 AM PST // 9:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]
Young Generation vs. Fnatic
2:00 AM PST // 10:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]
 vs. 1907 Fenerbahçe
3:00 AM PST // 11:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]

Day 4 – September 10th – Beginning at 12:00 PM PST // 21:00 CET

Hong Kong Attitude vs. Rampage
10:00 PM PST // 6:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]
Kaos Latin Gamers vs. Young Generation
11:00 PM PST // 7:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]
1907 Fenerbahçe vs. Rampage
12:00 AM PST // 8:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]
Kaos Latin Gamers vs. Fnatic
1:00 AM PST // 9:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]
1907 Fenerbahçe vs. Hong Kong Attitude
2:00 AM PST // 10:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]
Fnatic vs. Young Generation
3:00 AM PST // 11:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]

Add Comment

*